Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority (ECTEL)

Website http://www.ectel.int
Description The Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority was established by the Governments of five Eastern Caribbean states (Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and The Grenadines) to promote market liberalization and competition in telecommunications of the contracting states. ECTEL is regional agency that provides advice and makes recommendations on telecommunications matters and helps to manage the sector in its member states. The organization's headquarters is located in Castries, Saint Lucia. It is supported at the national level in each member state by a National Telecommunications Regulatory Commission (NTRC) that interfaces with users and providers and helps to manage the licensing process.
Region/Country of Focus OECS
Type of organisation Government
Details for contact person Managing Director ECTEL PO Box 1886 Vide Bouteille Castries, St Lucia Tel (758)458-1701 Fax (758)458-1698 e-mail: ectel@ectel.int

Consorcio CarISnet
JSPN DevNet Taig?ey

Con la colaboración de