Organisation of Caribbean Utility Regulators [OOCUR]

Description The Organisation of Caribbean Utility Regulators [OOCUR] is a non-profit organization established by Agreement dated 26th July 2002 in Ocho Rios, Jamaica. The purpose and objectives of OOCUR are to assist in the improvement of utility regulation, to foster transparent and stable utility regulation through autonomous and independent regulators in member countries, to undertake research, training & development, to facilitate understanding of regulation issues and sharing of information and experience. OOCUR Management: ~General Assembly~ The General Assembly of OOCUR is the governing body to which each constituent member is entitled to send three delegates but has one vote. Officers of the General Assembly are representatives from the following Member Countries of OOCUR: Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority (ECTEL) (OECS) Fair Trading Commission (FTC) (Barbados) Office of Utilities Regulation (OUR) (Jamaica) Public Utilities Commission (PUC) (Bahamas) Public Utilities Commission (PUC) (Belize) Public Utilities Commission (PUC) (Guyana) Regulated Industries Commission (RIC) (Trinidad & Tobago) Virgin Islands Public Services Commission (VIPSC) (US Virgin Islands)
Region/Country of Focus Regional
Type of organisation Government
Details for contact person OOCUR Secretariat c/o RIC Furness House, Corner Wrightson Road & Independence Square Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago, Tel: (868) 625-5384 Ext. 325 or 627-0503 Ext. 325 Fax: (868) 624-2027 Email:

Consorcio CarISnet
JSPN DevNet Taig?ey

Con la colaboración de