Inter-American Telecommunication Commission (CITEL)

Description The Inter-American Telecommunication Commission endeavors to make telecommunications a catalyst for the dynamic development of the Americas by working with governments and the private sector. Under the auspices of the Organization of American States, it resides in Washington, DC, USA. It has 35 Member States and over 200 Associate Members. It has been entrusted by the Heads of State at the Summits of the Americas with specific mandates to intensify its activities in key areas. CITEL has technical autonomy to perform its functions within the limits prescribed by the OAS Charter, its statutes and the mandates of the General Assembly. Its objectives include facilitating and promoting the continuous development of telecommunications in the Hemisphere.
Region/Country of Focus Regional
Type of organisation Civil society
Details for contact person Phone: +1 202 458-3004 FAX: +1 202 458 6854 Postal address: 1889 F St. NW, Washington DC 20006, USA E-mail:

Consorcio CarISnet
JSPN DevNet Taig?ey

Con la colaboración de